Skip to main content

December 05, 2022 10:00 - December 05, 2022 16:00

CoCO2 Presentation Day


The CoCO2 project will hold a virtual Presentation Day on Monday 5 December 2022 to show the progress in all work packages and the plans for the coming year. The meeting is open to everyone, who is interested, but targets especially the main stakeholders of the project, such as the CO2 Monitoring Task Force, the CO2M Mission Advisory Group, the project's advisory boards, and the project's reviewers. 

Time: Dec 5, 2022 08:45 AM London

Join Zoom Meeting from 09:45 CET (08:45 GMT) onwards
https://ecmwf.zoom.us/j/81107356879?pwd=VWhGcGtRa3kveXJFU3FGRHdzREtTUT09

Meeting ID: 811 0735 6879
Passcode: 114675

Join by Skype for Business
https://ecmwf.zoom.us/skype/81107356879



CoCO2 presentation

Agenda

 

Session 1: 10:00 – 12:30 CET (UTC+1)

Time

Topic

Presenter(s)

10:00 - 10:20

Welcome & introduction

Richard Engelen

10:20 - 10:45

WP2 - Prior and ancillary information

Hugo Denier van der Gon

10:45 - 11:10

WP3 - Global Modelling and data assimilation

Wouter Peters & Anna Agustí-Panareda

11:10 - 11:35

WP4 - Local and regional modelling and data assimilation

Dominik Brunner & Gregoire Broquet

11:35 - 12:00

WP5 - Connecting scales and uncertainties

Marko Scholze & Sander Houweling

12:00 - 12:30

Discussion

 

 

Session 2: 14:00 – 16:00 CET (UTC+1)

Time

Topic

Presenter(s)

14:00 - 14:25

WP6 - Integration, testing, application and initial validation of prototype systems

Frédéric Chevallier & Nicolas Bousserez

14:25 - 14:50

WP7 - Observations

Werner Kutsch & Julia Marshall

14:50 - 15:15

WP8 - User engagement

Glen Peters & Roxana Petrescu

15:15 - 15:30

WP9 - Coordination, Dissemination, Exploitation and International Liaison

Tanya Warnaars & Richard Engelen

15:30 - 16:00

Discussion